Rajya Sabha poll results: list of winners

In the 27 seats spread across seven states that were up for grabs on Saturday, 11 went to the BJP, six to the Congress, seven to the Samajwadi Party, two to the BSP and one to Independent candidate. Thirty of the 57 seats in the current round of biennial elections were decided without contest last week.

Here are the winners:

Candidate Party State
Birender Singh BJP Haryana
Subhash Chandra BJP Haryana
M.J. Akbar BJP Madhya Pradesh
Anil Madhav Dave BJP Madhya Pradesh
Vivek Tankha Congress Congress
M. Venkaiah Naidu BJP Rajasthan
Om Prakash Mathur BJP Rajasthan
Harshvardhan Singh BJP Rajasthan
Ramkumar Verma BJP Rajasthan
Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi BJP Jharkhand
Mahesh Podaar BJP Jharkhand
Nirmala Sitharaman BJP Karnataka
Oscar Fernandes, and Congress Karnataka
Jairam Ramesh Congress Karnataka
K.C. Ramamurthy Congress Karnataka
Amar Singh Samajwadi Party Uttar Pradesh
Beni Prasad Verma Samajwadi Party Uttar Pradesh
Sanjay Seth Samajwadi Party Uttar Pradesh
Reoti Raman Singh Samajwadi Party Uttar Pradesh
Sukhram Yadav Samajwadi Party Uttar Pradesh
Surender Nagar Samajwadi Party Uttar Pradesh
Vishambhar Prasad Nishad Samajwadi Party Uttar Pradesh
Satish Mishra BSP Uttar Pradesh
Ashok Siddhartha BSP Uttar Pradesh
Shiv Pratap Shukla BJP Uttar Pradesh
Kapil Sibal Congress Uttar Pradesh
Pradeep Tamta Congress Uttarakhand

Leave a Reply