Nitish sworn in as Bihar CM, Lalu's sons join his ministry

Janata Dal-United leader (JD-U) leader Nitish Kumar Nitish Kumar, who led the grand alliance or Mahagathbandhan comprising of JD-U, RJD and Congress to a spectacular victory in the Assembly election, took oath as Bihar chief minister for the fifth time.

Both sons of RJD chief Lalu Prasad and former Bihar CM Rabri Devi – Tej Pratap and Tejaswi – took oath as ministers in Nitish’s 28-man Cabinet. While Lalu’s younger son Tejaswi, 26, has been made Nitish’s deputy. He will also look after the PWD and construction building ministries. Elder brother Tej Pratap, 28, has been given the responsibility of health and minor irrigation ministries.

The One Stop Destination for Law

A Venture of India of Dreams Foundation

Contact us

Have Something to Share:
Submit Content, Press Releases to
For Media Partner/Adverts Proposals, write to

Copyright © 2016 Legal Desire Media & Publications

To Top