Live Update- Assembly Elections Result: 2016

Kerala Assembly elections 2016

Opposition Left Democratic Front (LDF) appears to be racing ahead of its main rival Congress-led United Democratic Front (UDF) and has established lead in over 85 seats in the 140-member Kerala Assembly.

Key candidates

V. S. Achuthanandan, CPI(M), Malampuzha. Won by a margin of 27,142 votes

O. Rajagopal., BJP – Won from Nemom

K.M Mani, Kerala Congress, Constituency: Pala – Won; Former Finance Minister of the State. Known for his alleged involvement in Kerala Bar license scam.

Pinarayi Vijayan, CPI(M) – Won; Dharmadam

Kummanam Rajasekharan, BJP – Lost; Constituency: Vattiyoorkavu

Kerala Chief Minister Oommen Chandy declared elected from Puthuppally in Kottayam district defeating nearest rival Jaick C Thomas of CPI(M).

Former Finance Minister K M Mani (KC-M-UDF) wins from Pala against Mani C Kappan (NCP-LDF)

George M. Thomas of CPI(M) has won from Thiruvambady in Kozhikode defeating V.M. Ummer of IUML

Kunnam Rajasekharan is trailing from Vattiyoorkavu.

Indian cricketer Sreesanth loses to V.S. Sivakumar in Thiruvananthapuram constituency.

Oommen Chandy is leading from Puthuppally.

Ramesh Chennithala is leading from Haripad.

Pinnrayi Vijayan is leading from Dharmadam.

V.S. Achuthanandan is leading from Manampuzha.

O. Rajagopal of BJP is leading from Nemom.

Mukesh of LDF is leading from Kollam

Tamil Nadu elections 2016

The Tamil Nadu Assembly elections saw some intensifying campaigning from the leaders of AIADMK, DMK and DMDK-led People Welfare Front.

In a multi-cornered fight, many exit polls said that there will be change of government.

The counting of votes was taken by the officials in all the 232 constituencies at 8 a.m. on Thursday.

Key candidates positions

Jayalalithaa (AIADMK) defeats Shimla Muthuchozhan (DMK) by a margin of 39,545 votes in Dr Radhakrishnan Nagar.

Sekar Babu P K (DMK) defeats Sreenivasan K S (AIADMK) by a margin of 4,836 votes in Harbour.

Sengottaiyan K A (AIADMK) defeats Saravanan S V (INC) by a margin of 11,223 in Gobichettipalayam.

M K Stalin (DMK) defeated J C D Prabhakar (AIADMK) by a margin of 37,370 votes in Kolathur.

PMK chief ministerial candidate Anbumani Ramadoss defeated in Pennagaram constituency.

Actor and AIADMK candidate Karunaas has won from Tiruvadanai constituency defeating DMK candidate S.P. Thivakaran.

Tamil Nadu Finance Minister O. Panneerselvam has won from Bodinayakanur.

Viduthalai Chiruthaigal Katchi (VCK) founder Thol Thirumaavalavan lost by a thin margin of 87 votes in Kattumannarkoil (SC) constituency.

Kanniyakumari: Former AIADMK Minister N. Thalavai Sundaram defeated by Former DMK MP S. Austin.

PT leader Krishnasamy defeated in Ottapidaram

Tambaram DMK leads by 8179 votes, every round widens lead, poised to win with decisive lead,

P. T. R. P. Thiagarajan son of former TN Speaker PTR Palanivelrajan of DMK wins from Madurai Central by 5900 votes.

Minister for Information and Special Schemes Implementation K T Rajendra Bhalaji retains Sivakasi AC defeating nearest rival C. Sreeraja of Congress

AIADMK’s little known young woman candidate M Chandra Prabha pulls of a stunning victory with a huge margin over Puthiya Tamilgam’s C. Muthukumar in Srivillipittur AC

Colechel sitting Cong MLAs J.G. Prince, Vilavancode S. Vijayadharini and Killiyoor S. Rajesh Kumar and in Nagercoil former DMK Minister N. Suresh Rajan annouced elected.

In a dramatic move DMK’s Andi Ambalam wins natham Constituency defeating AIADMK rival S.Shajahan

AIADMK’s Natham Viswanathan lost Athoor to DMK rival I.M. Periyasamy.

Thamimun Ansari of Manithaneya Jananayaga Katchi, contesting in AIADMK alliance, wins in Nagapattinam

In Egmore, AIADMK’s Parithi Ilamvazhuthi was defeated by DMK candidate K.S. Ravichandran.

DMK chief M. Karunanidhi has won from Thiruvarur constituency with a record margin.

DMK treasurer M.K. Stalin wins from Kolathur constituency.

Dramatic turnaround as DMK candidate jayaramakrishnan wins Madathukulam towards end after trailing for most part of the day. Official ratification of victory yet to come.

In Virugambakkam from where TN BJP president Tamilisai Soundararajan is contesting, she is in the third position as of now.

DMK president M. Karunanidhi is leading from Thiruvarur.

AIADMK chief Jayalalithaa is leading from RK Nagar constituency.

DMK Treasurer M K Stalin is leading in Kolathur constituency.

VCK chief Thol Thirumavalavan is trailing in Kattumannarkovil constituency.

DMK’s PNP Inbasekaran leads by 9502 votes in Pennagaram. Anbumani third spot with 27000 votes.

Tiruchendur constituency-Anitha Radhakrishnan -DMK -88,357 votes, Sarathkumar-AIADMK -62,356 votes

In Velachery constituency, DMK is leading as of now.

Former DMK Minister Periakaruppan in Tirupattur and Congress’ P.R. Ramasamy in Karaikudi are leading. AIADMK is leading in Sivaganga and Manamadurai

In Dharmapuri PMK leads by 884 votes; PMK leads Harur by 2140; PMK leads Paapireddypatty by 704 votes; AIADMK leads Palacodde by 222 votes.

Puducherry Assembly elections

Key candidates

AINRC’s N. Rangasamy has won from Indira Nagar by a margin of 3,404 votes .

Independent candidate Ramachandran wins Mahe by a margin of 2,139 votes beating E. Valsaraj.

AINRC founder and Chief Minister N. Rangasamy wins from Indira Nagar.

Tourism Minister Rajavelu loses to V. Vizeavany in Nettapakkam.

V. Vaithilingam of Congress has won from Kamaraj Nagar constituency.

AIADMK’s P. Kannan loses to K. Lakshminarayanan of Congress from Raj Bhavan.

PCC President A Namassivayam wins in Villianur, defeating nearest AINRC rival Theni C Jayakumar.

V. Sabapathy Kothandaraman of AINRC loses to Congress’ T. Djeamourthy from Ariankuppam.

DMK candidate R. Siva wins from Orleanpet Constituency.

In Karaikal South DMK’s A.M.H. Nazeem lost to AIADMK’s K.A.U. Asana by a slender margin of 20 votes.

Source: The Hindu

Leave a Reply