Get Daily Dose of Legal Updates like this
We will send you latest legal updates via emails. Isn't that cool?
Subscribe Free!

Actually we will not spam you and keep your personal data secure

Todays Date
17 December 2017

4th National Law University Odisha Maritime Law Moot Court Competition, 2017

National Law University Odisha is going to organize the fourth Maritime Law Moot Court Competition, 2017.

Date: 31st March – 2nd April, 2017
Venue: National Law University Odisha


  • All law schools, faculties of law and other institutions offering a law-related degree program are eligible to participate in the Competition. Each participating institution may send only one Team to the Competition. All participants must be students of the LL.B. (or equivalent) program.
  • Students pursuing their Master’s degree in law or any post – graduation degree in law are not eligible to participate in the Competition.

Team Composition:

  • Team members must be bona fide students of the institution they are representing.
  • A Team can have a minimum of two members and a maximum of three members.
  • All members of the team are eligible to put forth oral arguments in the Competition.
  • Once registered, a Team will not be permitted to vary the composition of the team in any manner. Changes, if any, may only be made with the prior approval of the Moot Society (at their discretion), if due reason is shown for the same.
  • The Moot Society may impose a cap on the number of participating teams. The Moot Society also reserves the right to debar any team from participating.

The details for payment of registration fees shall be communicated to teams after their registration. The online registration has to be completed by 1st March, 2017.


  • Teams shall have to make their own arrangements for transport from the point of arrival or departure to the Accommodation.
  • Teams shall be provided transport facilities to and from the Accommodation and the venue of the Competition on all dates of the Competition.
  • Accommodation for three members of the team shall be provided from 9 am on 31st March, 2017 to 9 am on 3rd April, 2017. Teams requiring accommodation outside the prescribed dates shall have to make their own arrangements.

Important Dates:

Release of the Moot Proposition:

7th February, 2017

Last date for seeking clarifications to the Moot Proposition:

20th February, 2017

Last date of Registration:

1st March, 2017

Last date for submission of soft copy of the Memorials:

18th March, 2017

4th International Maritime Arbitration Moot Court Competition, 2017:

31st March – 2nd April, 2017

Mr. Abhishek Toppo
Convenor, The Moot Society
National Law University Odisha
Phone: +91-7873221292

Ms. Pragya Prakash
Co-Convenor, The Moot Society
National Law University Odisha
Phone: +91-8763009125

Mr. Akshay Bhatia
Treasurer, The Moot Society
National Law University Odisha
Phone: +91-9818366389

Mr. Kushagra Goyal
Secretary, The Moot Society
National Law University Odisha
Phone: +91-9439474413

National Law University Odisha
Kathajodi Campus, SEC – 13, CDA,
Cuttack – 753015, Odisha
Phone: +91 671 2338018.
Fax: +91 671 2338004




Legal Desire

Legal Desire

The One Stop Destination for Law providing Latest News, Notifications, Career Updates, Study Materials, Courses on Law & More.
Legal Desire

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Read in Your Language

Post by Category